Contact Us

Mailing Address

Athletics & Recreation
Okanagan campus
3333 University Way
Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7

Athletics & Recreation Department Numbers

Athletic Department
Tel: 250.807.9200
Fax:250.807.8031

Campus Recreation
Tel: 250.807.9174

Recreation Facility
Tel: 250.807.9200

The Hangar
Tel: 250.807.8659

Summer Camps
Tel: 250.807.8862

Student Job Postings

Staff Directory

Administration

TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
General Information
250.807.9200 athletics.okanagan@ubc.ca
Director, Athletics & Recreation Vacant 250.807.9700
Assistant to the Director Lucia Boersma 250.807.9707 lucia.boersma@ubc.ca
Manager, Campus Recreation Layne McDougall 250.807.9174 layne.mcdougall@ubc.ca
Facility Operations Carol Boyd 250.807.9702 carol.boyd@ubc.ca
Customer Service Coordinator (On Leave)
Crystal Westgate
250.807.9322
crystal.westgate@ubc.ca
Customer Service Coordinator Jennifer Callow 250.807.9322  jennifer.callow@ubc.ca
Sports Information Director Cary Mellon 250.807.9709 cary.mellon@ubc.ca 
Events, Marketing, and Sports Development Kevin Kraft
250.807.8862
kevin.kraft@ubc.ca
Finance and Travel Antonella Lee 250.807.8258 antonella.lee@ubc.ca
Athletic Therapist
Jeff Thorburn
250.317.4639
jeff.thorburn@ubc.ca
Athletic Therapist/Strength & Conditioning Coach Kevin Phillips   kevin.phillips@ubc.ca
Equipment Desk / Gym Schedule   250.807.9200  
The Hangar / Fitness Classes
  250.807.8659  

Varsity Coaching Staff

TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Basketball (M) Head Coach Pete Guarasci
250.575.2760
peter.guarasci@ubc.ca
Basketball (M) Assistant Coach Landry Ndayitwayeko
landry.n@ubc.ca
Basketball (M) Assistant Coach
   
TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Basketball (W) Head Coach Claire Meadows 250.864.2811 claire.meadows@ubc.ca
Basketball (W) Assistant Coach Bobby Mitchell bobby.b.mitchell@gmail.com
Basketball (W) Assistant Coach Lisa Nickle    
TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Cross Country John Machuga jmachuga@gmail.com



TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Rugby (M) Coach Chris Haynes
chrishaynes4@gmail.com
Rugby (W) Coach


TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Soccer (M) Coach Dante Zanatta 250.801.8031 dante.zanatta@ubc.ca
Soccer (M) Assistant Coach Tom Flanagan 250.215.4608 t_flanagan@live.ca
Soccer (M) Assistant Coach (GK) Logan Ellis
TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Soccer (W) Head Coach (Interim) Craig Smith  604.849.4901 craigsmith_747@hotmail.com
Soccer (W) Head Coach Claire Paterson Claire Paterson is currently on extended leave.
Soccer (W) Assistant Coach Carli Tingstad
carli.tingstad@ubc.ca
Soccer (W) Assistant Coach (GK) Kai Tolpinrud  
TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Volleyball (M) Head Coach Brad Hudson 250.575.0412 brad.hudson@ubc.ca
Volleyball (M) Assistant Coach Dave Risso

Volleyball (M) Assistant Coach Adam Cochrane    
TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS
Volleyball (W) Head Coach Steve Manuel 250.317.2639 steve.manuel@ubc.ca
Volleyball (W) Assistant Coach Becki Kosinski 250.864.7545 becki.kosinski@ubc.ca
Volleyball (W) Assistant Coach Karl Enns 250.769.7687 karl_enns@shaw.ca
Volleyball (W) Assistant Coach Jackie Wong 250.863.0198 okva2@telus.net

Last reviewed shim8/10/2017 12:17:12 PM