Faculties & Schools

UBC’s Okanagan campus has eight Faculties and Schools, each offering a range of academic programs.

The largest faculty on UBC’s Okanagan campus, the Barber School (IKBSAS) offers eight graduate programs and over 30 disciplinary and interdisciplinary undergraduate programs.





Home to UBC Okanagan’s fine arts programming, FCCS provides an exciting intellectual environment for critically examining communication, cultural forms and visual arts.



The Okanagan School of Education applies a learner-focused approach that inspires prospective and current educators from multiple careers and disciplines to approach educative practices more wisely, creatively, and responsively.



Part of UBC’s Faculty of Applied Science, the School of Engineering is a close-knit, multidisciplinary environment for finding creative engineering solutions that positively impact the community and the world.



FHSD focuses on some of the most challenging health and social issues facing Canada and the world through collaborative programs of research and scholarship.





Researchers and leaders in business education deliver practical, hands-on learning that pushes students to improve business practices and produce organizational solutions.



SMP provides distributed medical education, allowing students to complete their four-year MD undergraduate training in rural and underserved communities in British Columbia’s interior.



The College of Graduate Studies empowers graduate students and postdoctoral fellows to explore research interests, challenge ideas, create new knowledge and innovate.